FREE delivery anywhere in Canada for orders over $125

About

THE COMPANY

Barn House Factory is a Quebec based company specializing in handmade candles, room mists, soaps and scrubs centered on the values of respect, harmony, simplicity and sharing. Passionate about what we do, we want to offer you comfort through our products. Our products are designed with respect for the environment and health, and are of the highest quality. We all have the right to well-being. Sometimes, we just have to know how to offer it to ourselves.

 

ENVIRONMENT

The future of our planet and future generations is very important to us. This is why we do everything possible to keep our ecological footprint as small as possible while taking care to choose non-harmful products.

Our mailing packages are made from recycled materials and some are biodegradable. We also invite you to give a second life to the jars in which you will find your favorite products. Since they are mostly made of glass while still being cute, you can easily give them a new use.

Our wax is non-toxic and from renewable sources. Our fragrances are also free of toxins and chemicals. We have taken care to choose quality products that reassure our customers so that you can use our products with peace of mind. Together, let's make a difference!

 

INGREDIENTS

The coconut and apricot wax blend is gluten-free, toxin-free, paraben-free, phthalate-free and comes from renewable sources. It adheres perfectly to the pot and always leaves a nice surface on the top of the candle.

To scent our candles, we use scents that are free from carcinogens, reproductive toxins and other potentially dangerous chemicals often found in perfumes. The fragrances are vegan and not tested on animals.

Our wood wicks produce a wonderful, pleasant little crackle.

 

THE FACE OF THE COMPANY

In the spring of 2020, when the whole world was on hiatus, Annie saw it as an opportunity to devote her free time to an activity that had long intrigued her, designing soaps and candles. Not wanting to do things halfway, she signed up for classes.

Knowledge in her pocket and a head full of ideas, she decides to start her business. Annie had always cherished the idea of having her own company. The entrepreneurial spirit had already developed at her for a few years in her other area of expertise, change management.

Annie wants to offer her customers the opportunity to choose non-polluting, safe and quality products while being original and diverse. Having the local economy, well-being and the environment at heart, the woman behind the company takes care to choose each of the components (perfumes, wax, wicks, packaging, etc.) to make the best possible choices.

 

Thanks for trusting us.

Livraison GRATUITE partout au Canada pour les commandes supérieures à 125$

À PROPOS

LA COMPAGNIE

Barn House Factory est une compagnie québécoise de chandelles, brumes d’ambiance, savons et exfoliants centrées sur des valeurs de respect, harmonie, simplicité et partage. Passionnées par ce que nous faisons, nous souhaitons vous offrir du réconfort au travers de nos produits. Ces derniers, conçus dans le respect de l’environnement et de la santé, font preuve de qualité. Nous avons tous le droit au bien-être. Parfois, il faut seulement savoir se l’offrir.

 

ENVIRONNEMENT

L’avenir de notre planète et des générations futures nous tient profondément à cœur. C’est pourquoi nous faisons tout notre possible pour que notre empreinte écologique soit la plus petite possible tout en prenant soin de choisir des produits non néfastes.

Nos emballages d'envoi sont faits de matières recyclées et certaines sont biodégradables. Nous vous invitons également à donner une seconde vie aux pots dans lesquels vous trouverez vos produits chouchous. Comme ils sont principalement faits de verre tout en étant mignons, vous pourrez sans problème leur donner une nouvelle utilité.

Notre cire est non toxique et de sources renouvelables. Nos parfums sont également dénués de toxine et produits chimiques. Nous avons pris soin de choisir des produits de qualité et rassurants pour notre clientèle pour que vous utilisiez nos produits la tête tranquille. Ensemble, faisons une différence !

 

INGRÉDIENTS

Le mélange de cire de coco et abricot est sans gluten, sans toxine, sans paraben, sans phtalate et provient de sources renouvelables. Elle adhère parfaitement au pot et laisse toujours une belle surface sur le dessus de la chandelle.

Pour parfumer nos chandelles, nous utilisons des parfums exempts de substances cancérigènes, de toxines reproductives et d'autres produits chimiques potentiellement dangereux souvent présents dans les parfums. Les parfums sont véganes et non testés sur les animaux.

Nos mèches de bois produisent un magnifique petit crépitement bien plaisant.

 

LE VISAGE DE LA COMPAGNIE

Au printemps 2020, alors que le monde entier était sur pause, Annie y a vu l’opportunité de consacrer de son temps libre à une activité qui l’intriguait depuis longtemps, la conception de savons et de chandelles. Ne voulant pas faire les choses qu’à moitié, elle s’est inscrite à des cours.

Connaissances en poche et tête débordante d’idées, elle décide de démarrer son entreprise. Annie avait toujours chéri le projet d’avoir sa propre compagnie. La fibre entrepreneuse s’était déjà développée chez elle depuis quelques années dans son autre domaine d’expertise, la gestion de changement. C’est entouré de membres de sa famille qu’Annie met sur pied The Barn House Factory.

Annie veut offrir à sa clientèle l’opportunité de choisir des produits non polluants, sûrs et de qualité tout en étant originaux et diversifiés. Ayant à coeur l’économie locale, le bien-être ainsi que l’environnement, la femme derrière l’entreprise prend soin de choisir chacune des composantes (parfums, cire, mèches, emballage…) pour faire les meilleurs choix possibles.

 

Merci de nous faire confiance.